Introducing our new SGB

We congratulate and welcome the following individuals who will be serving the school for the next three years as members of its SGB:
Back: Miss Chanzelle Heunis (Staff Matters), Mr Donovan Burger (Vice-Chairman), Mr Sean Koeberg (Sport), Mr Justin Kingwill (Finance) and Mrs Corrie Potgieter (Curriculum).
Front: Mrs Edwardine Abader (Secretary), Mr Dave Stern (Chairman), Ms Belinda Botha (Principal) and Mrs Lenรฉ van den Heever (Hostel).
๐—” ๐—บ๐—ฒ๐˜€๐˜€๐—ฎ๐—ด๐—ฒ ๐—ณ๐—ฟ๐—ผ๐—บ ๐˜๐—ต๐—ฒ ๐—–๐—ต๐—ฎ๐—ถ๐—ฟ๐—บ๐—ฎ๐—ป, ๐— ๐—ฟ ๐——๐—ฎ๐˜ƒ๐—ฒ ๐—ฆ๐˜๐—ฒ๐—ฟ๐—ป:
โ€œItโ€™s an honour and privilege to serve as the new chairman of the Governing Body of one of the finest English-medium preparatory schools in South Africa. Itโ€™s also a privilege to be working with its principal, Ms Belinda Botha, and her team of educators.
As we embark on our 3-year term as your SGB, the other governors and I are mindful of the ever-changing role which the school has to play in enabling our leaders of tomorrow. As a learning institution, it is important that we are able to adapt and understand how things are to be done differently in the future. We must position this school as a responsive and key enabler for the future, all the while keeping in place what has made this school successful.
This school has, over the years, built a brand and ethos that must be maintained, nurtured and expanded on. I look forward to being part of the team tasked with this responsibility.
I believe that we each have the power and responsibility to get involved in society and our communities, and for this reason, I urge parents and families to step forward, involve themselves, and be a part of making this wonderful school even better. As your representative, I look forward to engaging with you in an open way about your ideas in this regard.”
โ€ข ๐˜ˆ๐˜ฏ๐˜บ๐˜ฐ๐˜ฏ๐˜ฆ ๐˜ธ๐˜ฉ๐˜ฐ ๐˜ธ๐˜ฐ๐˜ถ๐˜ญ๐˜ฅ ๐˜ญ๐˜ช๐˜ฌ๐˜ฆ ๐˜ต๐˜ฐ ๐˜ณ๐˜ข๐˜ช๐˜ด๐˜ฆ ๐˜ข ๐˜ฎ๐˜ข๐˜ต๐˜ต๐˜ฆ๐˜ณ ๐˜ธ๐˜ช๐˜ต๐˜ฉ ๐˜ต๐˜ฉ๐˜ฆ ๐˜š๐˜Ž๐˜‰ ๐˜ฅ๐˜ช๐˜ณ๐˜ฆ๐˜ค๐˜ต๐˜ญ๐˜บ, ๐˜ช๐˜ด ๐˜ธ๐˜ฆ๐˜ญ๐˜ค๐˜ฐ๐˜ฎ๐˜ฆ ๐˜ต๐˜ฐ ๐˜ฅ๐˜ฐ ๐˜ด๐˜ฐ, ๐˜ฃ๐˜บ ๐˜ด๐˜ฆ๐˜ฏ๐˜ฅ๐˜ช๐˜ฏ๐˜จ ๐˜ข๐˜ฏ ๐˜ฆ-๐˜ฎ๐˜ข๐˜ช๐˜ญ ๐˜ต๐˜ฐ: ๐˜ถ๐˜ฑ๐˜ด๐˜ด๐˜จ๐˜ฃ@๐˜ถ๐˜ฏ๐˜ช๐˜ฐ๐˜ฏ๐˜ด๐˜ค๐˜ฉ๐˜ฐ๐˜ฐ๐˜ญ๐˜ด.๐˜ค๐˜ฐ.๐˜ป๐˜ข